We are two moms connecting moms, communities and companies.

Save-the-date

instaquote-_temp

They are here, they are here.  I could not be more excited about my special gifts.  I have once again given my family Christmas gifts (#MeaningfulGifts) from World Vision Canada and I could not be any happier!  I wrote last week about deciding to making my donations count by working again with World Vision Canada. I love the idea that my donations will be matched by the Government of Canada and other partners to make them bigger gifts than what I just contributed.  So I wisely chose my gifts and donated money toward the Helping the Syrian Crisis, Textbooks for Children and Feed Children and Families for 30 days.  

WorldVisionCanada Gift Catalogue_Syrian Crisis

WorldVisionCanada Gift Catalogue_Textbooks  WorldVisionCanada Gift Catalogue_Feed Hungry Children and Families

Today I received the Christmas cards and the gift cards that I can put under the tree or mail off to my family to let them know that this is how I chose to gift them this year.  I love that each donations comes with a card that I can personalize as well as an explanation card that lets my recipient know what the donations is. 

20151109_192753

The card lets me know that I have given the gift of knowledge, hope and so much more!  This gift impacts thousand upon thousands of children and families in over 50 countries.  You can make a lasting impact when you decided to give a meaningful gift.  Did you want to learn more about the work that World Vision Canada is doing?  You can join us for a Twitter Party where we will be discussing the different gifts and their impact on communities throughout Canada and the World.

Save-the-date

Make sure to follow all the Twitter handles below and follow the #MeaningfulGifts hashtag!  See you in a few weeks.

Date: Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Time: 8:00pm -9:00pm EST

Leave a Reply

