We are two moms connecting moms, communities and companies.

January is GO Month… Get Organized and get going.  If there is one month when most people set goals, make resolutions and look at the glass half full, its January.

2014 calendar target shows year organizer

Yesterday I was working chipping away at some proposals to companies that Paula and I would love to work with.  We want to continue to grow our #LinkedMoms community with more chats to inspire and motivate you to be better parents, better bloggers, healthier people, have more balanced lives, travel more, be happier and have more fun! Those are the goals for our LinkedMoms Community.

Personally, I was also very busy updating new social media training webinars for professional organizers & small business owners on LinkedLearning website, I also created a Blogger Planner which includes custom made printables and activity sheets. I put together a blogging binder to keep track of all the great posts I want to share with you. 

January is a month to get motivated and set some goals.  Define your 2014-self.

Recently, many people have strayed away from a number of resolutions and worked on a ‘theme’ for the year.  Paula recently wrote a great post about what her WORD for 2014 – GROWTH.  Last year her word was HEALTH.  Make sure to read both her posts to feel inspired. 

I haven’t come my word yet but I am toying with the word CELEBRATE.  I have still to ‘officially’ celebrate 20 years of marriage (that is still on the backburner). My oldest child will be going off to University in the fall – another milestone to celebrate.  More importantly, I have a milestone birthday to celebrate this year and so I think I am going to celebrate the great things that I have in my life: my husband, my children, my mother, my family, my friends, my health, my life.  We will see if that is the word I want to work with this year… but its looking good so far!

I bring this up because I want you to think of your word for 2014 and share it with us tomorrow night on #LinkedMoms chat.  Share your New Year’s resolutions, goals or dreams for this coming year.

Inspire us.

Motivate us.

Grow with us.

Celebrate with us.

DATE:
Wednesday,January 8th, 2014

TIME:
8:00 – 9:00pm (EST)
7:00 – 8:00pm (CST)
6:00 – 7:00pm (MST)
5:00 – 6:00pm (PST)

HOSTED:
@Linkedmoms

LinkedMoms website

MODERATORS

@DownshiftingPRO and @4LinkedLearning – Margarita Ibbott
@DownshiftingPRO on Facebook
@DownshiftingPRO Blog

@inkscrblr – Paula Schuck
@inkscrblr on Facebook
@inkscrblr on YouTube
@inkscrblr Blog

Leave a Reply

