We are two moms connecting moms, communities and companies.

Are you a penny pincher? A coupon clipper? A bargain hunter? A price matcher? A skilled negotiator? My Blog thriftymommastips.com was started with the idea of saving money and sharing deals. It has evolved – A LOT – over the last three years and I now talk about reviews and products and travel and health, with a healthy dose of saving money too. But I am forever a thrifty mom at heart.

Nobody is better at saving money than Mom is. So we want to know your strategies. Do you pinch pennies? Do you price match? Do you use your rewards points? If so which programs are the best? We will share our money-saving strategies with you, and we hope you will come with your best ideas too. I like a good sale, but I love a really good negotiation too. Someone once advised me negotiate everything. And I use that little philosophy often – and on the biggest ticket items like my mortgage, my bank fees and my Christmas presents. Find out how and why, and all my greatest strategies for saving money.

Join us for #linkedmoms chat on Wednesday night at 8 p.m. EST.HASHTAGS:
Please use the #LinkedMoms at the end of all of your tweets to be included in the chat and to be eligible to win a prize.

DATE: Wednesday, January 23, 2013

TIME:
8:00 – 9:00pm (EST)
7:00 – 8:00pm (CST)
6:00 – 7:00pm (MST)
5:00 – 6:00pm (PST)

HOSTED:
LinkedMoms

Follow us on Twitter @LinkedMoms

MODERATORS:
Follow Paula Schuck’s blog for more great ways to save and smart spending strategies too at http://www.thriftymommastips.com/
@4linkedLearning– Margarita Ibbott
@4LinkedLearning Blog & Website

@DownshiftingPRO on Facebook
@DownshiftingPRO Blog & Website

@inkscrblr – Paula Schuck
@inkscrblr on Facebook
@inkscrblr on YouTube
@inkscrblr Blog

Leave a comment